Home > iDentify 2 > updates are better than blind dates

updates are better than blind dates

I know you guys are getting tired of the frequent updates and the crashes lately. I’ve put in place some code in build 224 that should prevent changes in the movie db api from causing crashes. I still need to implement similar protection for the tagchimp and tvdb, but those are less pressing at the moment.

There may be one more update in the pips once I confirm it solves the random crashes that occur when you add many files at once. I’ve been searching for a solution to this one for weeks, and don’t want to wait once I confirm its fixed.

Oh, and a Japanese Mac magazine, “Mac People” wants to include iDentify in a future issue and on the accompanying DVD. Looks like I may have to look into internationalization support.

Categories: iDentify 2
  1. April 30, 2010 at 6:31 pm | #1

    Congrats, that’s very cool.

  2. identifyapp
    April 30, 2010 at 6:35 pm | #2

    Yeah, It’d be the second time I’ve been in a magazine. Years ago, back when the Yahoo! Widget Engine was still Konfabulator, I had a widget, a UPS shipment tracker published (that eventually grew into the far more deserving universal shipment tracker). But I guess those three years of high school Japanese classes will finally come in handy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

