Home > iDentify 2, New Releases > build 232

build 232

Lots of fixes in this one….
Available now through the built in updater and soon on MacUpdate.. or just get it here…. iDentify232.zip

Build 232:

New:

  • Bunch of new debugging code.

Fixed:

  • changes to how iDentify handles adding files, greatly reducing random crashes.
  • visual tweaks to the size of the file list
  • Crash in tagchimp code.
  • Crash in tmdb code.
  • crash in chapter retrieval code
  • CNID now displayed properly
Categories: iDentify 2, New Releases
  1. May 2, 2010 at 1:48 pm | #1

    Awesome update, a lot less crashes (although once I click on artwork, then go to chapters, it crashes)

    I’m curious, can you add a field for us to change the composer name (not sort composer, actual composer)?

    I use this tag for miscellaneous comments in my movie and tv files, and it’d be great to have it in this app.

    • identifyapp
      May 2, 2010 at 1:57 pm | #2

      I’ll look into the composer field for you.
      If you experience a crash, please send me the crash report. Seeing that will often help me track down what is causing the crash.

  2. May 3, 2010 at 9:02 am | #3

    Sounds good dude.

    And thanks again for constant updates of what will be my only tagging tool!

  3. ccjensen
    May 4, 2010 at 3:09 am | #4

    I currently have a bunch of python scripts who do my tagging, but I am starting to consider using iDentify instead. Dealbreaker is that I have to be able to automate it. Perhaps you could add some applescriptability? Primary functions for me would be:
    1. Add files
    2. Perhaps choose source (tvdb, tmdb, etc), but not really necessary
    3. Apply metadata

    that’s all I really need :) I usually just go with the default information

    • identifyapp
      May 4, 2010 at 6:44 am | #5

      I have no idea how to add applescriptability at this point.. I’ll have to look into it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

