20091010

Everyone needs to hold off on upgrading until 20091010 comes out today. There is a significant bug in the previous version that, well, honestly, makes it worthless. I think I’ve already found the source of the issue. It’s amazing what a missing period can cause.

  1. Pete
    October 15, 2009 at 12:17 pm

    Hey, fantastic version! So glad to finally catch up on adding all the meta data to the new shows! 😉 I did have a problem with two different issues tho, I don’t know if I’m missing something obvious but I couldn’t find it mentioned on the site. Problem 1. The series for MasterChef Australia, which won’t tag the S01E51 and above. It just says invalid episode 51 for season 1. It’s clearly finding the season as it attempts to write all the metadata. Problem 2. Any TV Series that has an & symbol seems to fail, for example “Lookup Failed for File:Kath & Kim.S00E01.Da Kath and Kim Code”, although strangely it returns the cover art for the TV Show so I assume it found it?? The same thing is happening for Wallace & Gromit and Brothers & Sisters for me. Any help you could give would be fantastic!

  2. Filippo
    October 23, 2009 at 11:47 am

    Hi, great program !! I liked so much (made my life so much easier and the it has passed the wife test 🙂 ) that I gladly sent in a donation.
    Now, I too have a problems with files that have the & symbol (same as the poster above) I tried many permutation in the name but always end up with the same result: it only finds the cover art.

    Also, when I enable the add to iTunes setting, it works but not always. Le me try to explain. If I drop a couple (say 5 to 10) mp4, then iDentify will drop 1 or 2 among them (and never get copied to iTunes)… but it will lookup on TVDB just fine. But if I drop them one at a time, it always work….

    Thanks for everything ! Love your program !

    • identifyapp
      October 23, 2009 at 9:18 pm

      No idea why the add to iTunes wouldn’t work. I have had issues where iDentify wasn’t receiving all the files dropped on it (usually image files), but I don’t see any reason why that would only work sometimes. It’s not even being called at super fast intervals…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

