Home > iDentify 2 > iDentify 2: preview 2

iDentify 2: preview 2

In this segment, we’ll take a quick look at the preferences currently on the docket for the initial release.

iDentify 2, preview 2 25 MB

Categories: iDentify 2 Tags:
  1. Adam
    March 24, 2010 at 2:28 am

    Do you have an anticipated release date for iDentify 2. It looks great. Also what will be the price/suggested donation. Cause I am sold. Great looking app….

  2. identifyapp
    March 24, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    There are only a few things I really want to have taken care of before I do a public release. It could have been out by now if I didn’t lose some motivation due to burn out.

    Cost. This isn’t completely final yet. Given this is a completely ground up remake that took about 4 months of my life and required me to learn a new programming language… Im looking at a suggested fee in the range of $10-15 USD.

    Users of iDentify 1 that registered after Jan 1, 2010 will likely be given the option to pay the difference between their donation and the new suggested price for an upgrade.

    As much as I want to offer an upgrade path to my longer term users, I am having a hard justifying it with all the time and work put into this version.

    iDentify 1 users who donated a substantial amount (I’ve had donations as high as $50) will likely get the upgrade for free, which I feel is fair for those who donated such large amounts. This probably be on a case by case basis. Right now I’m thinking my rule of thumb will be if they donated an amount equal to or greater than the new asking price, they might get it for free.

    Please remember, none of this is final yet, and just my current thoughts on the matter.

  3. Chris B
    March 31, 2010 at 2:46 am

    Definitely worth it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

